Decrease (-) Restore Default Increase (+)

Health Library

Award-Winning Care in Cleburne

In 2007, Harris Methodist Walls Regional Hospital received the honor of winning four quality awards from nationally recognized groups including The Joint Commission and Premier, Inc.

Dedicated to providing patients with quality medical services, Harris Methodist Walls is committed to continuously striving for excellence. Awards received in 2007 include:

• The highest level of accreditation from The Joint Commission. Harris Methodist Walls has received this level of accreditation from The Joint Commission every year since 2004.

• The 2007 Premier/CareScience National Quality Award. Harris Methodist Walls is one of only two Texas hospitals to receive this prestigious recognition.

• The 2007 Premier Award for Quality for Heart Failure. This award asserts that Harris Methodist Walls provides the highest quality services for heart failure through best practices and evidence-based decision making.

• The 2007 Texas Health Care Quality Improvement Award. From the TMF Health Quality Institute — the Medicare quality improvement organization for Texas — this award recognizes hospitals for improving from their initial baseline performance on specific quality measures related to acute myocardial infarction (heart attack), heart failure and pneumonia.

“We’ve been working very hard to streamline hospital operations and continuously improve our quality,” says Blake Kretz, FACHE, president of Harris Methodist Walls. “We are now seeing the benefits of that commitment. As a community-based hospital, our reputation depends on providing quality care patients can count on. We are committed to continuing the tradition of excellence here at Harris Methodist Walls Regional Hospital.”

For more information on these awards, visit (Summer 2008)

Online Tools


Helpful Info