IEEM | Adjunct Faculty
Adjunct Faculty

Vipa Bernhardt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Texas A&M University Commerce Pulmonary Epidemiology
Email: Vipa.Bernhardt@tamuc.edu

Jarett Berry, M.D.
Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Cardiology
Email: Jarett.Berry@UTSouthwestern.edu

Dharini Bhammar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Respiratory effects of childhood obesity
Email: Dharini.Bhammar@unlv.edu

Paul Fadel, Ph.D.
Professor, UT Arlington            
Kinesiology
Email: Paul.Fadel@uta.edu

E. Ashley Hardin, M.D.
Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Advanced Heart Failure
Email: Elizabeth.Hardin@UTSouthwestern.edu

Mark Haykowsky, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Dean Research, University of Alberta
Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction   
Email: MHaykows@ualberta.ca

Max Hendrix, M.D.
Associate Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Anesthesiology & Pain Management
Email: Joseph.Hendrix@UTSouthwestern.edu

Mu Huang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Thermoregulation          
Email: MuHuang@texashealth.org

Diana R. Kerwin, M.D.
Chief of Geriatrics and Medical Director, Texas Health Dallas
Alzheimer's Disease       
Email: DianaKerwin@texashealth.org

Gilberto Moralez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center  
Thermoregulation          
Email: Gilberto.Moralez@UTSouthwestern.edu

Ambarish Pandey, M.D.
Assistant Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center
Preventive Cardiology   
Email: Ambarish.Pandey@UTSouthwestern.edu

Steven A. Romero, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, UNT Health Science Center Thermoregulation
Email: steven.romero@unthsc.edu

Brian M. Tibbs, M.D.
Director of Trauma, Texas Health Dallas
Emergency Medicine     
Email: BrianTibbs@texashealth.org