Our Faculty

Tapan Patel, M.D., FACP, FASN, FNKF

Texas Health Dallas Internal Medicine Residency Program Director

Tapan Patel, M.D., FACP, FASN, FNKF, oversees the Internal Medicine Residency Program at Texas Health Dallas as program director, and also serves as chief of nephrology at Texas Health Dallas. Dr. Patel is an active partner at Dallas Nephrology Associates, where he is vice president of a group of more than 100 practicing physicians. Dr. Patel’s clinical interests include acute kidney injury, electrolytes and acid-base disorders.

Dr. Patel earned a bachelor of medicine and a bachelor of surgery at Sardar Patel University in Vallabhvidhyanagar, Gujarat, India, and attended Pramukhswami Medical College in Karamsad, India. He completed his internship and residency in internal medicine at Methodist Dallas Medical Center in Dallas, Texas, and a fellowship in nephrology at Baylor University Medical Center, also in Dallas, Texas. He is a fellow of the American College of Physicians, the American Society of Nephrology and the National Kidney Foundation.

Rahul Gill, M.D.

Texas Health Dallas Internal Medicine Residency Program Associate Director

Rahul Gill, M.D., serves as associate director of the Internal Medicine Residency Program at Texas Health Dallas, overseeing the day-to-day operations of the program, including coordinating daily conferences and establishing resident schedules. He is actively involved with teaching residents and serves as teaching attending for resident teams.

Dr. Gill earned his undergraduate and medical degrees from Christian Medical College in Ludhiana, Punjab, India. He moved to the U.S. in 2011 and after working in research for one year, he completed an internship and residency at Texas Health Dallas. He has led projects for continuous improvement in the teaching and education of residents.

In his leisure time, Dr. Gill enjoys traveling and spending time with his infant son. He also likes to paint and do handywork with power tools.

Carter King, M.D., Chief
John Harper, M.D., Key Faculty
Martin R. Berk, M.D.
Robert E. Brockie, M.D.
Jorge Cheirif, M.D.
Matthew Dickson, M.D.
David Harper, M.D.
Tulika Jain, M.D.
Darryl Kawalsky, M.D.
Charles Lampe, M.D.
Brian Le, M.D.
Charles Levin, M.D.
David Musselman, M.D.
Parin Parikh, M.D.
James Park, M.D.
Kenneth Saland, M.D.

J.B. Foshee, M.D., Chief
Era Murzaku, M.D.

Emergency Medicine
Binh Ho, M.D.
Ramano Sprueil, M.D.
Mark Till, M.D.

Richard Sachson, M.D., Chief
Elizabeth King, M.D.
Marjorie Ann Malbas, M.D.
Audrey Miklius, M.D.
Heidi Shea, M.D.
Jaime Wiebel, M.D.

Rajeev Jain, M.D.
Abrar Ahmed, M.D.
Sami Arslanlar, M.D.
Amit P. Desai, M.D.
Michael Nunez, M.D.
Kimberly Persley, M.D.
Rekha Reddy, M.D.
William Stevens, M.D.

Geriatrics and General Internal Medicine
Diana Kerwin, M.D., Chief, Geriatrics
Mitchell Carroll, M.D., Core Faculty
Shounak Das, M.D., Core Faculty
Mark J. Fleschler, M.D.
Maureen Gutierrez, M.D.
Robert Harris, M.D.
Corinthia McLeroy, M.D.
Jessica Ngo, M.D.
Natalia Palacio, M.D.
Jeffrey Phillips, M.D.
Rachel Walsh, M.D.

Kristi McIntyre, M.D., Chief
Minal Barve, M.D.
Jaya Juturi, M.D.
Haskell Kirkpatrick, M.D.
Dai Chu Luu, M.D.
Bijal Modi, M.D.
Khoan Vu, M.D.
Katherine Wang, M.D.
Lalan Wilfong, M.D.

David Gonzales, M.D., Chairman, Department of Internal Medicine
Kevin Nguyen, M.D., Director, Sounds Physicians
Muhammad Kashif Adnan, M.D.
Brent Baboolal, M.D.
Jyothi Baby, M.D.
Vishwaroop Bantu, M.D.
Anupa Barua, M.D.
Rajiv Bhattarai, M.D.
Zachia Choe, M.D.
Rahul Gill, M.D.
Namitha Govinda, M.D.
Ryan Heise, M.D.
Mohamed Hussein, M.D.
Saima Ijaz, M.D.
Fatima Khan, M.D.
Georges Khouri, M.D.
Venkata Praveena Kota, M.D.
Jesheeja Kuniyil, M.D.
Roman Lipovetsky, M.D.
Sarita Sharma Louys, M.D.
Santosh K. Mupparapu, M.D.
Sandeep Pandey, M.D.
Palak Parikh, M.D.
Sanjeev Pawar, M.D.
Jan Phillips, M.D.
Farhana Quratul-Ain, M.D.
Atif Rizwan, M.D.
Muhammad Sadiq, M.D.
Feras Sawas, M.D.
Zak Tawadrous, M.D.
Tom Thayil, M.D.
Mayha Truong, M.D.
Clarence Tyler, M.D.
Stephen Vu, M.D.
Musa Varwani, M.D.

Stethoscope and Pen

The curriculum for the Internal Medicine Residency Program at Texas Health Dallas provides residents with comprehensive exposure to all aspects of internal medicine.

Questions or Comments?
Contact Us
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.